bbc-pointed-shaded-510x185

I have signed up to take part in the British Books Challenge next year.  The challenge is to read 12 books or more by authors from the United Kingdom over the course of 2017, review them on my blog, and link them up on the relevant monthly link up page that is being run by the lovely blogger, Chelley Toy, off her blog site: Tales of Yesterday.  The idea has been running since at least 2012 and is a way of sharing reviews and linking readers across the ether.

This year I have reviewed 32 books of which 21 were from the UK so I guess it’s not so much of a challenge for me rather I like the idea of connection … There’s also a chance to win as every qualifying review earns an entry into a monthly prize draw – ALWAYS an incentive 😀

I haven’t really fixed on the books that I’ll be reading but here are some I’m looking forward to these Fantasy novels in 2017 ….


December : The Burning Page (Invisible Library Series) by Genevieve Cogman.  January : Gilded Cage (The Dark Gifts Trilogy) by Vic James.  February : The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy ) by Jen Williams and The Waking Fire (The Draconis Memoria) by Anthony Ryan.

I am looking to add a couple of factual history books, perhaps a graphic novel, and maybe some new British poetry to the mix too.  As always, I will only be posting positive reviews as I feel negative critiques have no place in a site celebrating books.  I will have a separate page on the site to keep track of these reviews.

If you too would like to sign up for the British Books Challenge, click here for a link to Chelley’s sign up page.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

